NCAA Div. I Unseeded All-Americans

The 2019 NCAA Division I Championships mark the first time that all 330 wrestlers — 33 at each weight class — will all be seeded.

For the previous 70 seasons, at least half of the field of wrestlers were unseeded, and 838 of those wrestlers earned All-American honors.

This includes 18 wrestlers who won championships; the last coming from Mark Branch in 1994.

Mark Branch entered the 1994 NCAA tournament with a losing record but left Chapel Hill, N.C. that March with an individual championship at 167 pounds.

Those wrestlers are listed by:

Unseeded champions;

Ranking of Schools with unseeded wrestlers;

Complete list of unseeded wrestlers by year;

Complete list of unseeded wrestlers by school;

Complete list of unseeded wrestlers by place

  • RMN Events
  • 2022 DIV II
  • Granby School of Wrestling
  • Matguard
  • Kennedy Industries
  • Cliff Keen
  • Summit Measurement
  • ASICS Wrestling
  • Rocky Mountain Wrestling Camps
  • Dollamur
  • Holiday Gift Subscription