Schalles Award

The Schalles Award, presented annually by Cliff Keen Athletics and WIN to the nation’s best high school pinner,  is named after Wade Schalles, who set the college pin record at Clarion (Pa.) State where he also won two NCAA championships (1972-73). During his career, Schalles defeated 153 of 159 opponents and pinned 109.The-Schalles-Award

Wade Schalles

Wade Schalles

Wade Schalles was named a Distinguished Member of the National Wrestling Hall of Fame in 1991.

All-Time Schalles Award Winners

Year Name School
2023 Wyatt Hendrickson Air Force
2022 Wyatt Hendrickson Air Force
2021 Jaydin Eierman Iowa
2020 Ben Darmstadt Cornell
2019 Bo Nickal Penn State
2018 Bo Nickal Penn State
2017 Zain Retherford Penn State
2016 Zain Retherford Penn State
2015 Taylor Walsh Indiana
2014 Taylor Walsh Indiana
2013 Kyle Dake Cornell
2012 Jordan Oliver Oklahoma State
2011 Andrew Alton Penn State
2010 Jayson Ness Minnesota
2009 Josh Patterson Binghamton
2008 Darrion Caldwell North Carolina State
2007 Ben Askren Missouri
2006 Ben Askren Missouri
2005 Marcus LeVesseur Augsburg College
2004 Scott Moore Virginia
2003 Scott Moore Penn State
2002 Cael Sanderson Iowa State
2001 Matt Petsinger & Jared Frayer MSU-Mankato & Oklahoma
2000 Keith Blaske Ft. Hays State (Kansas)
1999 Stephen Neal Cal-State Bakersfield
  • RMN Events
  • 2022 DIV II
  • Granby School of Wrestling
  • Matguard
  • Kennedy Industries
  • Cliff Keen
  • Summit Measurement
  • ASICS Wrestling
  • Rocky Mountain Wrestling Camps
  • Dollamur
  • Holiday Gift Subscription