Follow Team USA at 2023 World Championships

Updated: September 14, 2023

Photo: For the second straight year, the UWW World Championships will be held in Stark Arena in Belgrade, Serbia.

If you are an American fan interested in watching the 30 USA wrestlers in men’s freestyle, women’s freestyle and Greco-Roman at this year’s UWW World Championships — held for a second straight year in Belgrade, Serbia — be ready to get up early each day between Sept. 16 and 24, to watch all the action on FloWrestling, which will also provide results on its website.

The time in Belgrade is six hours ahead of Eastern Time in the United States.

WIN Magazine will provide comprehensive coverage of the World Championships in its next issue, printed Sept. 28. Click here or call 888-305-0606 to subscribe.




Note: Matches to decide true fifth-place finishers, which would earn countries automatic 2024 Olympic berths for those weight classes, will be held following the medal matches each day.


2023 UWW Weight Class Previews

WIN Magazine created previews of all 30 weight classes, three weights of Men’s Freestyle, Greco-Roman and Women’s Freestyle per day. Click below on each set to get more in-depth information on all the Americans, plus their top international competition in Serbia.

MFS 55k (Zane Richards), GR 55k (Brady Koontz), WFS 50k (Sarah Hildebrandt)

MFS 61k (Vito Arujau), GR 60k (Ildar Hafizov), WFS  53k (Dominique Parrish)

MFS 65k (Nick Lee), GR 63k (Xavier Johnson), WFS 55k (Jacarra Winchester)

MFS 70k (Zain Retherford), GR 67k (Alejandro Sancho), WFS 57k (Helen Maroulis)

MFS 74k (Kyle Dake), GR  72k (Patrick Smith), WFS 59k (Jennifer Page)

MFS 79k (Chance Marsteller), GR 77k (Kamal Bey), WFS 62k (Kayla Miracle)

MFS 86k (David Taylor), GR 82k (Spencer Woods), WFS 65k (Macey Kilty)

MFS 92k (Zahid Valencia), GR 87k (Zac Braunagel), WFS 68k (Emma Bruntil)

MFS 97k (Kyle Snyder), GR 97k (Joe Rau), WFS 72k (Amit Elor)

MFS 125k (Mason Parris), GR 130k (Cohlton Schultz), WFS 76k (Adeline Gray)


USA Wrestling History at Past World Championships and Olympic Games

Click on each style to see how many wrestlers earned gold medals since the USA competed in the first Olympics in 1904 (MFS & GR) and 2004 (WFS) and the first World Championships in 1961 (MFS & GR) and 1989 (WFS).

Men’s Freestyle


Women’s Freestyle