Junior Hodge Trophy, Presented by Resilite

The Junior Dan Hodge Trophy is named after the former Oklahoma national champion and presented annually to the nation’s best high school wrestler by Resilite and Wrestling Insider Newsmagazine.

Dan Hodge

The late Dan Hodge won three NCAA titles for the University of Oklahoma (1955-57) and never allowed a takedown in his college career. He also pinned 36 of his 46 victims.

This year’s winner was Cael Hughes, who wrestled for Stillwater (Okla.) High School. Click on his name to read the story that appeared in WIN Magazine.

All-Time Junior Hodge Trophy Winners

Year Name School (State)
2023 Cael Hughes Stillwater (Okla.)
2022 Nick Feldman Malvern Prep (Pa.)
2021 Jesse Mendez Crown Point (Ind.)
2020 Keegan O’Toole Arrowhead (Hartland, Wisc.)
2019 Andrew Alirez Greeley Central (Okla.)
2018 Gable Steveson Apple Valley (Minn.)
2017 Daton Fix Sand Springs (Okla.)
2016 Mark Hall Apple Valley (Minn.)
2015 Zahid Valencia St. John Bosco (Bellflower, Calif.)
2014 Chance Marsteller Kennard-Dale (Fawn Grove, Pa.)
2013 Bo Jordan Graham (St. Paris, Ohio)
2012 Jordan Rogers Mead (Spokane, Wash.)
2011 Logan Storley Webster (S.D.)
2010 Logan Stieber Monroeville (Ohio)
2009 Chris Perry Stillwater (Oklahoma)
2008 Jason Welch Las Lomas (Walnut Creek, Calif.)
2007 Cody Gardner Christianburg, Va.
2006 David Craig Brandon (Florida)
2005 Troy Nickerson Chenango Forks (New York)
2004 Jeff Jaggers St. Peter Chanel (Bedford, Ohio)
2003 Mark Perry Blair Academy (Blairstown, N.J.)
2002 Teyon Ware Edmond North (Oklahoma)
2001 Steve Mocco Blair Academy (Blairstown, N.J.)
2000 Jesse Jantzen Shoreham Wading River (New York)
1999 Damion Hahn Lakewood (New Jersey)
1998 Shane Roller Bixby (Oklahoma)


  • RMN Events
  • 2022 DIV II
  • Granby School of Wrestling
  • Matguard
  • Kennedy Industries
  • Cliff Keen
  • Summit Measurement
  • ASICS Wrestling
  • Rocky Mountain Wrestling Camps
  • Dollamur
  • Holiday Gift Subscription