ASICS Hodge Trophy Watch List – Jan. 7

Updated: January 7, 2016

The following is a statistical breakdown of the NCAA Division I wrestlers — listed in alphabetical order by their weight classes — who were undefeated as of Jan. 4 and were considered dan hodge trophycontenders to win the 2016 WIN Magazine/Culture House Dan Hodge Trophy, presented by ASICS, this March.

asics logo 3d




Pictured are those wrestlers who have won NCAA championships in the past.

Click here to subscribe to WIN


Name, SchoolW-LPinsTF
125 pounds   
Thomas Gilman, Iowa12-052
• Nathan Tomasello, Ohio State11-012
133 pounds
Cory Clark, Iowa11-041
Nahshon Garrett, Cornell24-074
Zane Richards, Illinois14-044
141 pounds
Dean Heil, Oklahoma State15-022
149 pounds
Lavion Mayes, Missouri14-020
Brandon Sorensen, Iowa14-023
Zain Retherford, Penn State15-064
157 pounds
Thomas Gantt, NC State12-013
• Isaiah Martinez, Illinois15-0310
Ian Miller, Kent State12-022
Jason Nolf, Penn State16-084
165 pounds
• Alex Dieringer, Oklahoma St.15-064
Bo Jordan, Ohio State8-032
Isaac Jordan, Wisconsin13-030
174 pounds
Bo Nickal, Penn State17-054
184 pounds
• Gabe Dean, Cornell22-054
197 pounds
Morgan McIntosh, Penn State14-033
Adam Coon, Michigan5-021
• Nick Gwiazdowski, NC State16-081
Ty Walz, Virginia Tech10-021


  • — these wrestlers have won NCAA championships in the past


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Skip to toolbar