Online Ballot for 2015 WIN Magazine/C.H. Dan Hodge Trophy, presented by ASICS

Updated: March 25, 2014

Fan voting for the 2015 WIN Magazine/Culture House Dan Hodge Trophy has begun. The Hodge Trophy is the top award in college wrestling and has been presented annually since 1994 to the nation’s most dominant collegiate wrestler.

The award is named after Dan Hodge, the former three-time (1955-57) NCAA champion from the University of Oklahoma, who did not allow a takedown in his career and pinned 36 of 46 victims.

For the third straight year, fans are being asked to help select the winner from the four finalists. The winner will be announced on Monday, March 30. The winner of the fan vote will earn two first-place votes among the total ballots from a group of formal voters which includes each former Hodge Trophy winner, national media, representatives of national wrestling organizations and retired former college coaches from different regions.

The deadline for your vote is this Thursday, March 26, at noon EST.

The following is a statistical breakdown, in alphabetical order, of the four undefeated NCAA champions of 2015.

Alex Dieringer, 165 pounds, Oklahoma State, Junior, Port Washington, Wisc.
The Cowboy recently captured his second national championship when he defeated Indiana’s Taylor Walsh, 14-7, for the 165-pound title. This came one year after Dieringer won the 157-pound championship. Overall, the three-time All-American — who finished third in 2013 — has compiled a 100-4 career record.

Record Pins TF MD Dec.
33-0 11 4 12 5



Nick Gwiazdowski, Heavyweight, NC State, Junior, Delanson, N.Y.
The Wolfpack wrestler became the first at his school to win back-to-back NCAA championships when he defeated Michigan’s Adam Coon for the heavyweight title. In 2014, Gwiazdowski defeated Minnesota’s two-time NCAA champion Anthony Nelson for his first title. The native of New York is a transfer from Binghamton, where he also earned All-American honors (8th in 2012) before following his coach to NC State.

Record Pins TF MD Dec.
35-0 14 1 10 10



Isaiah Martinez, 157 pounds, Illinois, RS Freshman, Lemoore, Calif.
Two years removed from winning three California state championships for Lemoore High School, the redshirt freshman became the first freshman national champion since Cael Sanderson to go undefeated. That included five wins at the 2015 NCAAs, where he scored a 10-2 major decision over Cornell’s Brian Realbuto for the 157-pound title.

Record Pins TF MD Dec.
35-0 5 11 7 10



Logan Stieber, 141 pounds, Ohio State, Senior, Monroeville, Ohio
The Buckeye became the fourth all-time Division I wrestler to win four NCAA championships in his career when Stieber defeated Edinboro’s Mitchell Port, 11-5, for the 141-pound championship. Stieber, whose career record is 119-3, also won NCAA titles at 133 pounds in 2012 (vs. Jordan Oliver, Oklahoma State) and 2013 (vs. Tony Ramos, Iowa) and a third at 141 pounds in 2014 (vs. Devin Carter, Virginia Tech).

Record Pins TF MD Dec.
29-0 10 8 4 5



[yop_poll id=”3″]

* WIN’s ‘Online Fan Voting Poll’ will be one component of #TheHodge Trophy selection.