Junior Schalles Award

Wade Schalles

Wade Schalles

The Junior Schalles Award, which is given annually by WIN and Cliff Keen Athletics to the nation’s best high school pinner,  is named after Wade Schalles, who set the college pin record at Clarion (Pa.) State where he also won two NCAA championships (1972-73). During his career, Schalles defeated 153 of 159 opponents and pinned 109.

The following is a list of those who have won the award.

All-Time Junior Schalles Award Winners

Year Name High School (State)
2023 Ryder Rogotzke Stillwater (Minn.)
2022 Ryder Rogotzke Stillwater (Minn.)
2021 Alex Facundo Davison (Mich.)
2020 Nash Hutmacher Chamberlain (S.D.)
2019 Greg Kerkvliet Simley (Minn.)
2018 Mason Parris Lawrenceburg (Ind.)
2017 Gable Steveson Apple Valley (Minn.)
2016 Luke Weber Forsyth (Montana)
2015 Max Thomsen Laporte City-Union (Iowa)
2014 Brandon Womack Scottsboro (Alabama)
2013 Adam Coon Fowlerville (Michigan)
2012 Jordan Rogers Mead (Spokane, Wash.)
2011 Nick Gwiazdowski Duanesburg (New York)
2010 Kyven Gadson Waterloo East (Iowa)
2009 Eloheim Palma Cary (North Carolina)
2008 Kyle and Chase Cuthbertson Scottsboro, Ala.
2007 Hunter Meys Shenendehowa, N.Y.
2006 Jon Reader Davison (Michigan)
2005 Jake Varner Bakersfield (California)
2004 Coleman Scott Central Waynesburg (Pa.)
2003 Roger Kish Lapeer (Michigan) West
2002 Chase Metcalf Davison (Michigan)
2001 Rusty Blackmon Bradley Central (Cleveland, Tenn.)
2000 Chris Pendleton Lemoore (California)
1999 Nick Simmons Williamston (Michigan)


  • RMN Events
  • 2022 DIV II
  • Granby School of Wrestling
  • Matguard
  • Kennedy Industries
  • Cliff Keen
  • Summit Measurement
  • ASICS Wrestling
  • Rocky Mountain Wrestling Camps
  • Dollamur
  • Holiday Gift Subscription