Tulsa, Kansas City, Philadelphia & Cleveland join list of future NCAA sites

Updated: October 14, 2020

Photo: These are the arenas that will host the NCAA Championships, 2023-26: the BOK Center in Tulsa, T-Mobile Center in Kansas City,Mo., Wells Fargo Arena in Philadelphia, and Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse in Cleveland.

The cities of Tulsa, Okla., Kansas City, Mo., Philadelphia, Pa. and Cleveland, Ohio, earned NCAA Division I Wrestling Championship sites between the years 2023 and 2026, as the NCAA today announced its championship locations for all sports in all three divisions during that four-year period.

These four locations will take place after the 2021 and 2022 NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships will be held in St. Louis, Mo., and Detroit, Mich., respectively. This will be the first time that Tulsa will serve as a host location for the national tournament, which began in 1928, while the other three locations have hosted the Nationals one other time: 2003 by Kansas City, 2011 by Philadelphia and 2018 in Cleveland.

The NCAA also announced its championship sites in Divisions II and III.

After the next two Division II national tournaments will be held in Birmingham, Ala., next March and in St. Louis in 2022, the next four sites will take place chronologically in Cedar Rapids, Iowa (2023), Park City, Kan. (2024), Indianapolis, Ind. (2025), and Sioux Falls, S.D. (2026). The tournaments in 2021 and ’25 are part of the NCAA Division II Winter Sports Festivals that have been held every four years since 2013.

In Division III, the next two sites are La Crosse, Wisc., and Cedar Rapids, Iowa, before moving to Roanoke, Va. (2023), back to La Crosse (2024), then on to Providence, R.I. (2025) before coming back again to Cedar Rapids, Iowa (2026).

WIN Magazine will provide additional information on future NCAA Championship sites in its next issue, which will be printed Nov. 5. Click here to subscribe to WIN Magazine.


Future NCAA Wrestling Championship Sites

NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships

Year City Arena
2021 St. Louis, Mo. Scottrade Center
2022 Detroit, Mich. Little Caesars Arena
2023 Tulsa, Okla. BOK Center
2024 Kansas City, Mo. T-Mobile Center
2025 Philadelphia, Pa. Wells Fargo Center
2026 Cleveland, Ohio Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse


NCAA Division II Wrestling Championships

Year City Arena
2021# Birmingham, Ala. Alabama Cross Plex
2022 St. Louis, Mo. Chaifetz Arena
2023 Cedar Rapids, Iowa U.S. Cellular Center
2024 Park City, KS Hartman Arena
2025# Indianapolis, IN Indiana Farmers Coliseum
2026 Sioux Falls, SD Denny Sanford PREMIER Center

# – part of the NCAA Division II Winter Sports Festival


NCAA Division III Wrestling Championships

Year City Arena
2021 LaCrosse, Wisc. LaCrosse Center
2022 Cedar Rapids, Iowa U.S. Cellular Center
2023 Roanoke, VA Berglund Center
2024 La Crosse, WI La Crosse Center
2025 Providence, RI Dunkin’ Donuts Center
2026 Cedar Rapids, IA U.S. Cellular Center