2020 EIWA Championships


Eastern Intercollegiate Wrestling Association, March 6-7, Bethlehem, Pa.

2020 Nationally-Ranked Wrestlers/Top 8: 29 / 11

2019 NCAA Qualifiers/Champs/All-Americans: 54/1/11

FloWrestling Live Results

Team Race: No wrestling conference is older than the EIWAs, which started in 1905 and was formerly known as the “The Easterns.”

Since 2002, two schools have dominated the team races; led by Cornell (which won 11 straight, 2007-17) and Lehigh (with seven titles in the 21st century, including the last two).

But with Cornell redshirting four of its wrestlers this year, the team to watch this year in Bethlehem, Pa., could be Princeton, which has won three EIWAs; the last coming in 1978 after they also won in 1911 and 1941.

Under former Lehigh wrestler Chris Ayers, Princeton features four ranked wrestlers, including two returning conference champs: Pat Glory (125) and Pat Brucki (197). Meanwhile, All-American Matt Kolodzik is back in varsity action for the Tigers after initially taking an Olympic redshirt. 

Lehigh also returns three EIWA champs in Josh Humphreys (157), Jordan Kutler (174) and heavyweight Jordan Wood.

Top Individual Matchups: Of those returning champs, it appears that Humphreys and Brucki face the biggest challenges.

Princeton’s Quincey Monday defeated Humphreys, 8-6, in November, while another Top-10-ranked Army’s Markus Hartman finished second at the Midlands

Brucki, meanwhile, will be challenged by Cornell’s 2018 All-American Ben Darmstadt, who sat out last season and returns to 197 after starting the year at 184.

  • RMN Events
  • 2022 DIV II
  • Granby School of Wrestling
  • Matguard
  • Kennedy Industries
  • Cliff Keen
  • Summit Measurement
  • ASICS Wrestling
  • Rocky Mountain Wrestling Camps
  • Dollamur
  • Holiday Gift Subscription