2020 Big 12 Championships

Oklahoma State wins 8th Straight Team Championship

2020 Big 12 Championships, March 7-8, Tulsa, Okla.

2020 Nationally-Ranked Wrestlers/Top 8: 46 / 12

2019 NCAA Qualifiers/Champs/All-Americans: 61/1/11

Trackwrestling Live Results

Team Race: Since the former Big 8 Conference expanded to the Big 12 in 1997 (and started adding seven former WWC teams in 2016), Oklahoma State has won 16 of those 23 postseason tournaments … and the last seven Big 12s.

The Cowboys, who feature eight ranked wrestlers — including 2019 Big 12 champ Nick Piccininni (125) — should once again be the favorite in Tulsa. But don’t forget Northern Iowa, which defeated Oklahoma State, 19-15, on Jan. 24. Also, both the Panthers and Iowa State also feature six ranked wrestlers.

Top Individual Matchups: This could be a wide-open tournament considering only three champs return and one of those, Iowa State’s Chase Straw, has moved up to 165 with the addition of redshirt freshman phenom David Carr at 157.

There are six weight classes that feature at least five ranked wrestlers, including at heavyweight where Utah Valley’s Tate Orndorff will be challenged by Fresno State All-American Josh Hokit.

But the tightest race could come at 149, where OSU’s Boo Lewallen should be the highest seed, but will be challenged by All-Americans Jarrett Degen (Iowa State) and Max Thomsen (Northern Iowa).

  • RMN Events
  • 2022 DIV II
  • Granby School of Wrestling
  • Matguard
  • Kennedy Industries
  • Cliff Keen
  • Summit Measurement
  • ASICS Wrestling
  • Rocky Mountain Wrestling Camps
  • Dollamur
  • Holiday Gift Subscription