Junior Schalles Award

Wade Schalles

Wade Schalles

The Junior Schalles Award, which is given annually by WIN and Cliff Keen Athletics to the nation’s best high school pinner,  is named after Wade Schalles, who set the college pin record at Clarion (Pa.) State where he also won two NCAA championships (1972-73). During his career, Schalles defeated 153 of 159 opponents and pinned 109.

The following is a list of those who have won the award.

All-Time Junior Schalles Award Winners

YearNameHigh School (State)
2021Alex FacundoDavison (Mich.)
2020Nash HutmacherChamberlain (S.D.)
2019Greg KerkvlietSimley (Minn.)
2018Mason ParrisLawrenceburg (Ind.)
2017Gable StevesonApple Valley (Minn.)
2016Luke WeberForsyth (Montana)
2015Max ThomsenLaporte City-Union (Iowa)
2014Brandon WomackScottsboro (Alabama)
2013Adam CoonFowlerville (Michigan)
2012Jordan RogersMead (Spokane, Wash.)
2011Nick GwiazdowskiDuanesburg (New York)
2010Kyven GadsonWaterloo East (Iowa)
2009Eloheim PalmaCary (North Carolina)
2008Kyle and Chase CuthbertsonScottsboro, Ala.
2007Hunter MeysShenendehowa, N.Y.
2006Jon ReaderDavison (Michigan)
2005Jake VarnerBakersfield (California)
2004Coleman ScottCentral Waynesburg (Pa.)
2003Roger KishLapeer (Michigan) West
2002Chase MetcalfDavison (Michigan)
2001Rusty BlackmonBradley Central (Cleveland, Tenn.)
2000Chris PendletonLemoore (California)
1999Nick SimmonsWilliamston (Michigan)


  • RMN Events
  • 2022 DIV II
  • Granby School of Wrestling
  • OSU Wrestling Camps
  • Matguard
  • Kennedy Industries
  • Cliff Keen
  • Summit Measurement
  • ASICS Wrestling
  • Rocky Mountain Wrestling Camps
  • Dollamur
  • Holiday Gift Subscription
Skip to toolbar